Georgia Tech Farmers Market

Event Details

Dates/Times:

  • Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 20, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 27, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 18, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 1, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 8, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 15, 2012 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Tech Walkway (Skiles)

The Georgia Tech Student Center and Georgia Tech Dining Services have partnered to bring local, sustainable food to the Georgia Tech communitys' fingertips. The market features a variety of local vendors who provide a plethora of fantastic produce and value added products.

This market not only allows students to stock up on sustainable and healthy food, it also provides them a chance to interact with local farmers and support Georgia’s economy. Opportunities like this market help make Tech’s community an active and educated part of the local food system.

Check the Facebook Event page regularly to see the updated list of vendors for the next market.

Related Links

Map of Georgia Tech

Georgia Institute of Technology
North Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: 404-894-2000