Earth and Atmospheric Sciences (Minor)

Degree Level:

The School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences offers a minor with seven different tracks. These specific tracks are designed to give non-majors a background in the environmental and global change issues that face the world. This background both allows a broader exposure and gives a strategic background for many careers. The seven tracks are:

  • Climate Change
  • Earth System Physics
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Geophysics
  • Meteorology
  • Ocean Sciences