In early 2020, Georgia Tech researchers designed a saliva-based polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test and encouraged community members to test weekly to track the health of the campus.
The SURE program will double its number of attendees this summer after a new commitment from Amazon.
Christopher Jones, Sandra Magnus, and Nick Sahinidis join Nathan Meehan (Phys '75) and Nick Lappos (AE ’73) in being elected to the NAE, one of the highest professional distinctions awarded to an engineer.
Suman Datta, one of the nation’s top researchers in semiconductor and nanoelectronic device research, is joining Georgia Tech.